Indian Premier League also called as IPL is a biggest cricket league in the world. Top most players from all over the world come to play Indian Premier League. Till now we have witnessed 8 seasons of IPL and now everyone is looking forward for 9th season of IPL. 9th season is scheduled in April-May.

The excitement for IPL’s 9th season is on the peak , people are eagerly waiting for the Auction and the schedule.

As the auction is scheduled to take place on 6th feb in bangalore, Here are few details which you should know.

IPL 9 will consist 8 teams which include Kolkata, Pune, Rajkot, Mumbai, Delhi, Punjab, Bangalore and Hyderabad. Vivo IPL 9 is scheduled between 9th April to 29th May. It is expected that first match will be played by Mumbai Indians in Mumbai as MI are the defending champions.


IPL Season 9 Teams

Many issues regarding spot fixing were raised against Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals. On 14th July 2015, these two teams were suspended for two years for spot fixing. So two new teams Pune and Rajkot will replace CSK and RR for 9th and 10th season of IPL. So with inclusion of Pune and Rajkot, we have list of 8 teams participating in IPL 2016.

Kolkata Knight Riders [KKR]

Mumbai Indians [MI]

Delhi Daredevils [DD]

Kings XI Punjab [KXIP]

Sunrisers Hyderabad [SRH]

Royal Challengers Bangalore [RCB]

Pune [Rising Pune Supergiants]

Rajkot [ not yet known]

IPL 9 Pune And Rajkot Teams Squads

IPL Pune Team: MS Dhoni, Ajinkya Rahane, R Ashwin, Steven Smith and Faf du Plessis

Ms Dhoni is chosen as the captain of Rising Pune Supergiants.

IPL Rajkot Team: Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Brendon McCullum, James Faulkner, Dwayne Bravo

We hope IPL this year will prove to be exciting and thrilling like every year.

so, stay tune for more IPL updates.